Stakeholder Advisory Panel

The Stakeholder Advisory Panel (SAP) serves as the broad oversight committee of the ODPRN to lead independent research activity and provide scientific and policy guidance for the ODPRN. This panel brings together an interdisciplinary team of renowned academic researchers, policymakers, data partners and other knowledge users from the scientific community in Ontario to provide clinical and methodological expertise, prioritize research projects, identify external funding and collaborative opportunities, and ensure the successful delivery of the ODPRN projects to the highest quality.

Furthermore, the SAP plays a critical role in supporting the ODPRN’s student training goals by supervising students enrolled in graduate programs across Ontario.

Order wdt_ID Advisor Type Organization Representative
1 1 Program Director University of Toronto Tara Gomes
12 2 Scientific Lead University of Toronto Muhammad Mamdani
13 5 Scientific Lead University of Toronto David Juurlink
14 7 Scientific Advisor University of Toronto Sharon Straus
22 8 Scientific Advisor University of Toronto Paul Oh
20 11 Scientific Advisor McMaster University Anne Holbrook
18 12 Scientific Advisor Northern Ontario School of Medicine Joe Eibl
17 14 Scientific Advisor University of Ottawa Doug Coyle
19 15 Scientific Advisor Queens University Gerald Evans
40 16 Citizens' Panel ODPRN Kris Lee
40 17 Citizens' Panel ODPRN Alex Peever
23 18 Government and Formulary Partners Drug Program, MOH Angie Wong
23 19 Government and Formulary Partners Pan-Canadian Pharmaceutical Alliance David Greiss
23 20 Government and Formulary Partners Indigenous Services Canada To Be Determined
23 22 Government and Formulary Partners Ontario Health David Kaplan
33 23 Data and Research Partner Canadian Institute for Health Information Tracey Fisher
35 24 Data and Research Partner Health System Performance Research Network Walter Wodchis
30 25 Data and Research Partner CADTH Tarry Ahuja
13 26 Senior Investigator ICES Michael Paterson
15 28 Scientific Advisor Western University Amit Garg
13 29 Senior Investigator St. Michael's Hospital Tony Antoniou
11 30 Director, Pharmacy Practice and Pharmaceutical Policy University of Toronto Mina Tadrous
24 31 Data and Research Partner Health Analytic Branch, MOH John Hill
22 32 Scientific Advisor Western University Salimah Shariff
22 33 Scientific Advisor Women’s College Hospital Aaron Drucker
22 34 Scientific Advisor Ottawa Hospital Research Institute Kednapa Thavorn
22 35 Scientific Advisor University of Toronto Quinn Grundy

*Ontario Ministry of Health

Please note that this report is NOT COMPLETE and is still in progress. Click below if you would like to continue.